top of page
  • Writer's pictureCedar Branches

Evolving the Shadow

Now that Shadows Illuminated, the Live Performance has become a solid proof of concept at our sneak preview performance, I am blessed with a period of relative stillness to reflect on what might come next.


The project itself seems only beginning. The scaled down sneak preview did not ultimately contain many of the aspects and features in my original full-stage vision. With proof of concept in hand, many opportunities now open up for evolving and bringing the show to the stage in a much more elaborate and complete form. Six months from now, I hope to see the next iteration of this special show hitting the stage.


As for myself, I have my eyes facing southeast for the next chapter of my journey. The Ozarks are the next stop along my continually shifting path. As much as I love Western Washington, it will not sustain my presence for long and it seems there are new opportunities to be in service in the state of Arkansas.


Like so many times before, I now shake off my excess baggage and plant my feet on a path that leads directly into the unknown. Like so many times before, I am in wonder about how this mystery might unfold. There’s only one way to find out.


Even though I will be leaving Washington again for now, expect to see new art projects in the coming months. Not only will Shadow’s Illuminated continue to evolve, I am also engaged in multiple collaborative projects, so expect some new music and performance announcements very soon!


Keep your eyes open for Shadows Illuminated show dates and for brand new original content to be coming in the next few months!


In the meantime, here are some teaser videos.


Thrilling Teaser

Romantic Teaser

Dramatic Teaser


20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page