top of page
  • Writer's pictureCedar Branches

Grabbing the karmic wheel...

...and holding on for dear life.

I’ve walked through death, meditated away all idea of self. There is a perfection to be found in the ascended plane, a perfect peace absent of any experience. Don’t be fooled. We are all already there. There is nothing to achieve.


The gift is in life. Here we have the miracle of experience. Here we have sense. We can see and feel. We can enjoy beauty and the illusionary other. Life is full of joy and suffering, happiness and sorrow. The key is that life is full. Nirvana is empty.


So many seek to transcend this miracle, to eliminate the ego, the identity. Those who achieve this not-so-exceptional feat are renowned. Entire religions are based on escaping life. Many pursue this path with vigor.


And when you arrive, you will know that nothing has been gained and that the miracle has been forsaken. There is a choice to return. Choose wisely.


I might just float away, into the void, letting go the karmic ties that hold us here. Been there, done that. I choose life.


I choose to engage with passion and purpose. It is my tether, my way of staying here with you. I choose my karma, and ride it like a wild bull. Yeah, there is pain involved, but there is nothing quite like feeling the ground, the hoofs, and the horns to remind me I am alive.


This is the source of my art. This is living. This is purpose, and it is the entire point.

Go ahead and walk to the veil and see for yourself, but do not cross into that nothingness. Do not be tempted by that perfect peace. Do not cease. Continue with me as a descended master.


https://youtu.be/-B3pK4Pijeo

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page